Close

81 CB650 Pilot jet question! Please help!

This is a discussion on 81 CB650 Pilot jet question! Please help! within the Technical forums, part of the Caferacer.net Forums category; so my bike only runs with the choke on, i took the carbs apart and with compressed air it doesnt seem to pass through the ...

Unhappy 81 CB650 Pilot jet question! Please help!

so my bike only runs with the choke on, i took the carbs apart and with compressed air it doesnt seem to pass through the pilot jets? it is like this on all the carbs. im kind of new at this so maybe im doing something wrong but air passes through the main jets freely, not the pilots. air should pass through these i believe. any ideas? they are pressed in so i cant remove to clean. any info helps. thank you!

Seems like it would take large huevos to join a forum and immediately demand help. Maybe it's normal and I'm an old fart. Probably.

There was no demand. He merely asked for help. Takes no huevos at all to do anything on the internet. You're right, you must be old.

I may be old, but I got to see all the really good bands.
    I carry a gun because I'm too young to die, too old to take an ass whooping, and a cop is too heavy.

I think those pressed in jets are removable. Not easily but it can be done.
    http://www.scramblercycle.com