Close

This is a discussion on New Member within the Bikes For Sale forums, part of the Classifieds category; I know this is technically the wrong part of the forum for this type of request but I think I will get more replies in ...

Thread: New Member

I know this is technically the wrong part of the forum for this type of request but I think I will get more replies in this area. I am a long term Lurker who has finally decided to pull the trigger and buy a bike to start the dream of riding a cafe racer. Unfortunately, I have been looking for a suitable bike in my area for the last 3 months and have not been able to find one. So I have stopped lurking and decided to post to ask for your help.

I am a law student in Morgantown WV (26505) and I am looking for anything that can be upgraded into a café. It does not have to run, it does not have to be close to cosmetically pretty, and it does not even have to have 2 wheels at the moment. I am looking for a cheap bike (under a thousand and the cheaper the better) that I can repair/upgrade into a café. I am willing to travel 100 miles to get it and I hope you guys can help. If not, no worries, I am sure I will find something someday.

Thanks for reading and I hope you have a good day.

John

email sent.

tex
    advocate for the injured, disabled, and urinated upon.

leo
    Good luck, John. The search is half the fun.

Cheers,
    Leo

4. Remove Advertisements
    CafeRacer.net
    Advertisements

Law student! Quit while you're ahead and focus 100% on your cafe project! Take it from a guy who knows.

Esq.

I started my h1 project while I was in Law school. It is still not done.

do yourself a couple of favors: