New guy from Indy..
Close

New guy from Indy..

This is a discussion on New guy from Indy.. within the General forums, part of the Caferacer.net Forums category; So I have been lurking around for a bit and must say I have found some usefull info here. I will keep this short and ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

New guy from Indy..

So I have been lurking around for a bit and must say I have found some usefull info here.
    I will keep this short and sweet..
    I paint motorcycles for a living,also do sales work for a custom shop that builds mostly jap chops but I will keep that outta here..
    Recently picked up a cj360 in hopes it would get the wife interested in riding,and it did.
    Luckly for me she doesn't do things half assed and want to put together a nice little bike for herself.
    Still in the planning stages,well and teaching her to ride it,which she is doing quite well at.
    Her plan includes a hand fabbed ALU tank and small tailsection,some sort of clip on styled bars,blacked out motor,bobbed frontfender,etc..
    The build is gonna be a complete tear down and rebuild except for the motor as it was recently redone by the PO.
    so enough about that heres her bike as it now sits..

Welcome abord Sure. from the same Durgam in Bobbertalk. great start for a build and it sounds like your wife knows what she wants. Never seen that before....odd.

You better fix your bio before the old guys freak out on you.
    cl360

4. Remove Advertisements
    CafeRacer.net
    Advertisements

onesojourner,
    I don't think I know what you mean..mind explaining what I may get freaked out on?
    Not here to make waves just to learn and show..

If you've been lurking for some time, you'd know that filling out your bio is the first thing to do before starting a post unless ya wanna get egged on. These guys like to know who they are talking with.

Ok I fixed that...