New to Cafe what should I get
Close

This is a discussion on New to Cafe what should I get within the General forums, part of the Caferacer.net Forums category; Hello everyone my name is Cristian from NJ and Im new to cafe had a Yamaha R1 before but as Im getting older I want ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Hello everyone my name is Cristian from NJ and Im new to cafe had a Yamaha R1 before but as Im getting older I want something cooler that you dont see every day , so the bikes Im looking at are CB750/CB900 or KZ750/KZ1000 from 1980 to 1982 , I want 4 inline DOHC and I also want something with balls thats why I dont really want anything under 750cc, both bikes are similar in power and everything else so it comes down to aftermarket support and easy to find parts , at the moment Im looking to buy a cheap project that I can work on , any advise will help thanks for reading and if you think I should get another bike please tell me why .
    Cris

Derby has a GS750 for sale in the for sale section. I like the 750s more than the kz or the cb because they actually handle and it is easy to build a 7/10
    Ever tried. Ever failed. No matter. Try Again. Fail again. Fail better.
    - Samuel Beckett
    A tool is just an opportunity with a handle
    - Kevin Kelly

Thanks I so it but Im looking for something way cheap may not running that I can mess with ,no electrical problems I suck and electrical trouble shooting, and I dont know much about suzuki that's why is not included ....by the way is any bike known for having a bullet proof engine ?? thanks
    Cris

4. Remove Advertisements
    CafeRacer.net
    Advertisements

Welcome!

IMO, Its best to start off with the best example of what you’re looking for. The GS fits the ticket, and from what I know about those bikes in general, they are as reliable as your going to get. 1500 negotiable, there’s noting to talk about. Go look at it. Even a clean bike will give you something to tinker with.

JP