cl350 on hold, but....
Close

cl350 on hold, but....

This is a discussion on cl350 on hold, but.... within the General forums, part of the Caferacer.net Forums category; Had to put the project on hold for a couple of months. A house that the wife and I have been lusting over for about ...

cl350 on hold, but....

Had to put the project on hold for a couple of months. A house that the wife and I have been lusting over for about 6 years came on the market and I bought it this morning! Mid '50's modern sitting on a hill about 450 feet above downtown and the university of arkansas. Hell of a view and a walk/driveout basement that is gonna be the new shop.

Good new on the bike front is the '85 gs550 I bought a couple of weeks ago is running great, I think routine maintenance will keep it going for quite a while.
    220, 221 whatever it takes.

Grats man!
    http://quiterandom.hubpages.com/hub/...sic-motorcycle How to buy a used bike
    http://quiterandom.hubpages.com/hub/...the-Cafe-Racer How to build a cafe racer

It's like a Machiavellian 4-volume trilogy based on Hamlet senza misura with an ego-maniacal downs syndrome kid reading from a Rube Goldeberg-esque kindle.

Pics of the house, please. Ex owns my unremodelled 1947 dream house. Love post-war design!

... well, it was unremodelled when I moved out. I'm probably financing an extensive remodel as we speak.
    (bitch has horrible taste)

I might even have a nice lamp to sell you. It's very tacky & pink.
    Many a man who falls in love with a dimple makes the mistake of marrying the whole girl. - Evan Esar

4. Remove Advertisements
    CafeRacer.net
    Advertisements

Very cool. Congrats. I also second Judey - pics please!

I like tacky and pink. Let's see it. Wife went out and bought a vintage arco lamp yesterday afternoon. The loop on it is like 6' tall, huge!