Headlights
Close

Headlights

This is a discussion on Headlights within the General forums, part of the Caferacer.net Forums category; I have been looking for a round headlight and bucket for the FT. I would like a headlight that uses an H4 bulb instead of ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Headlights

Headlights

I have been looking for a round headlight and bucket for the FT. I would like a headlight that uses an H4 bulb instead of a sealed headlight. Does anyone have any experience or feedback on these?

http://www.dimecitycycles.com/vintag...-66-65010.html

http://www.dimecitycycles.com/vintag...-66-64313.html

I have searched around a bit on ebay but it seems like I will either get something that needs paint and new chrome, or pay basically the same amount as what Dime City is charging. I've seen a few that are over $50 and still need paint and chrome.

Thanks,
    Chris

I have no experience with those but throw one from baja designs on it

That would be sick
    Faster, faster, faster, until the thrill of speed overcomes the fear of death. ~Hunter Thompson

I guess if it's good enough for Paris, it's good enough for the FT!

Seriously though, I will have to check out baja designs. I like their off-road to dual sport stuff. Not sure why I didn't think of them.

4. Remove Advertisements
    CafeRacer.net
    Advertisements

Waste of money....not because it is bad quality but because it doesn't come with the lens, it is just a bucket and trim ring. For just a bucket and ring I usually walk over to the box of stock Honda headlight and pluck one out, any of which cost me $5 at most and any of which will take a sealed beam conversion lens - same thing you have to buy for the dime city light. So.....check your math....if it is costing you $50 to rehab a used Honda one you aren't doing it right.
    Ever tried. Ever failed. No matter. Try Again. Fail again. Fail better.
    - Samuel Beckett
    A tool is just an opportunity with a handle
    - Kevin Kelly