Greenhorn from Ohio...
Close

Greenhorn from Ohio...

This is a discussion on Greenhorn from Ohio... within the General forums, part of the Caferacer.net Forums category; Just found this forum tonite while Googlin' for parts. I've been riding for about 5 or 6 years I guess, and still proudly own my ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Greenhorn from Ohio...

Just found this forum tonite while Googlin' for parts.

I've been riding for about 5 or 6 years I guess, and still proudly own my first bike (though she's a little torn apart at the moment): a stripped-down CB350 back-alley-bomber with rear sets, clubman bars, bump-stop seat, 2-1 Hookers, 28mm Mikunis and a good ol' Hap Jones lung transplant. Best damn bike I've ever ridden....

Just this week I picked up a swamped '68 CB160 and I intend on goin'a-racing. I've got some friends who race ahrma and I'm sick of sitting around all winter watching them have all the fun pissing away $$$ trying to make 30hp.

On that note, I'm just getting started collecting parts (and I probably should search before I ask) but what's your opinion on going with the CB450 front end? That wee-little 160 brake hub doesn't look like it'll do much of anything and the forks are shot. Water Buffalo? Dream on. T500? I hear they're prone to cracking. Any other junkyard options? How well does the 450 triple tree mate up?

Honda go sideways!

JD
    Welcome!

You'll find a lot of CB350 fans here if you need help.

In regards to the brake question, look in the Technical forum. There have been many conversations surrounding these specific brakes and which is best. jbranson is our resident drum brake guru and has tons of good info.

JD

In regards to the brake question, look in the Technical forum. There have been many conversations surrounding these specific brakes and which is best. jbranson is our resident drum brake guru and has tons of good info.

JD

Sweet. Thanks.

Honda go sideways!

4. Remove Advertisements
    CafeRacer.net
    Advertisements