Virago Cafe Racer for a beginner - Where to start?
Close

This is a discussion on Virago Cafe Racer for a beginner - Where to start? within the General forums, part of the Caferacer.net Forums category; Hey Guys, I have been looking for a wider higher set motorcycle for a few years now and i recently stumbled upon the single rear ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Hey Guys,

I have been looking for a wider higher set motorcycle for a few years now and i recently stumbled upon the single rear spring Virago Cafe Racers and would like to build one myself. Here comes the problem. I have never worked on motorcycles before in my life (though I have been working on cars for years; primarily high performance engines and transmissions). Where would you guys recommend I start? I would assume motorcycles are aren't too different than cars, but in all honesty I don't know. Any help would be awesome.

Thanks in advance,
    -esk

Got my tub of popcorn ready, here we go.
    www.CreativeCandy.org

I carry a gun because I'm too young to die, too old to take an ass whooping, and a cop is too heavy.

Lol... I'm looking for a place to learn more about motor cycles in general before I begin... I also need to finish putting the transmission back in my 1974 VW Beetle first (30min job max once it finishes raining )... Any books, or websites you would recommend I would check out to get a decent handle on motorcycle parts such as how to mount rear sets and such? I can ask how to do the more specific things like convert the front forks to fit a rear wheel later :P

4. Remove Advertisements
    CafeRacer.net
    Advertisements