day job
Close

day job

This is a discussion on day job within the General forums, part of the Caferacer.net Forums category; well, on a lighter note than the dcc shit, thought i'd share what i do in the real world. I work as a photographer for ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: day job

day job

well, on a lighter note than the dcc shit, thought i'd share what i do in the real world. I work as a photographer for my day job. mostly shooting portraits for magazines and shit like that. which is nice b/c i have a ton of free time and meet some cool people(some not) but, I don't always have much in the way of $$. a few weeks ago i got to go shoot the cast of duck dynasty. not sure how many people watch but the show is pretty funny. phil was pretty cool pretty much like he is on the show but the two sons were a little too cool for school. uncle si was just real quiet. This ran in Time a couple weeks ago. first time in a while something i shot looked really good in print. Photo always seems to get compromised by the layout or editors pick the worst one, etc...

Name:  duck.jpg
Views: 266
Size:  104.0 KB

also, while i'm thinking about it, shot Ashely Fiolek last year, if you follow motorcross you might know her but, basically she's deaf and the top female rider, been riding since she was a little kid...her dad used to ride prof i think.... she was supposed to start competing in the men's class shortly after i shot her. not sure if she ever did it though.

Name:  4x5-sittingtire.jpg
Views: 254
Size:  93.3 KB
    Name:  CN-11-21-09.jpg
Views: 236
Size:  66.3 KB

Quote Originally Posted by bfont52 View Post