Clubman VS Clip-Ons
Close

Clubman VS Clip-Ons

This is a discussion on Clubman VS Clip-Ons within the General forums, part of the Caferacer.net Forums category; Sorry for the noob question... I am new to bikes in general and have seen alot of you go back and forth about how much ...

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Clubman VS Clip-Ons

Sorry for the noob question... I am new to bikes in general and have seen alot of you go back and forth about how much you dislike one option vs the other. But can each of you list your personal list of pros/cons. Thanks,

quote:
    Sorry for the noob question... I am new to bikes in general and have seen alot of you go back and forth about how much you dislike one option vs the other. But can each of you list your personal list of pros/cons. Thanks,
    GAME ON!!!

NCNR

Everybody knows how much clubmans rock!

4. Remove Advertisements
    CafeRacer.net
    Advertisements

bfd
    clubman lover and proud of it
    clipon snobs can suck it

[quote]
    clubman lover and proud of it
    clipon snobs can suck it

Geet, I think bfd is lookin for a fight!

to answer the actual question (I don't own either so this is just what I've gathered from reading on here):

[u]Clubmans</u>
    The Good:
    -Cheap
    -Gives you lower bars and that "cafe" look without going to sport bike ergos

The Bad:
    -May hit tank
    -Some people may laugh at you (only applicable if you give a crap)

[u]Clip Ons</u>
    The Good:
    -Looks more sporty
    -Gives better handling characteristics
    -More expensive but if you shop around (or ask people on this forum) they aren't that much more.

The Bad:
    -More expensive
    -Will give lower grip position possibly being uncomfortable to the rider

This is the gist of what I've gathered from doing reading on here. I do not own either (yet) so don't quote me on any of this.

The best kind of justice is angry mob justice.