A little advice...
Close

A little advice...

This is a discussion on A little advice... within the General forums, part of the Caferacer.net Forums category; I know this is weird to be asking career advice on an online forum but I have been thinking this over a lot recently. Currently ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

A little advice...

I know this is weird to be asking career advice on an online forum but I have been thinking this over a lot recently. Currently I am majoring in mechanical engineering and had always planned to use my degree to work in the automotive industry, but recently I have given the motorcycle industry more thought. It seems to be going in a direction that seems more interesting. Motorcycles are all about power and style and building and designing them seems to be something that fits more into my interests. So i guess my real question would be what are you opinions on the automotive industry vs the motorcycle? Stability of both? I ask because i know some of you work in the automotive industry and obviously you all have a passion for motorcycles.

-Kyle
    1979 Yamaha XS650 Special
    https://www.caferacer.net/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=12991

learn to speak japanese.....

Seriously though, the automotive and motorcycle industry have specific schools that they focus their recruiting on, I woudl start by finding out which schools they are and then see about transfering.

The motorcycle industry is obviously smaller and therefore more competetive.

that is about all the advice I can give with my limited expirence.

Auto industry in Detroit seems on the verge of collapse. Cars have become a commodity and the big three are just starting to figure that out. Learning Japanese really does sound pretty wise.

4. Remove Advertisements
    CafeRacer.net
    Advertisements