ebay trader screwed me!
Close

ebay trader screwed me!

This is a discussion on ebay trader screwed me! within the General forums, part of the Caferacer.net Forums category; Few weeks back i bid on some stuff, then some more of the same stuff came up from another trader, so just in case i ...

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

ebay trader screwed me!

Few weeks back i bid on some stuff, then some more of the same stuff came up from another trader, so just in case i missed out on the first stuff i bid on the second lot of stuff too,I set my max bid for both lots of stuff, then i get a message from some dude saying that last time his stuff sold for more and i should up my bid.I said stuff you! and next thing i know both lots of stuff went straight to max bid,That sort of stuff is not coincedence me thinks. But then Im new to ebay trading so my story is probably not that new to regular users i suspect,Id just like to know how common that stuff is.

not that common (shill bidding is but getting a message before it happens is not), report to ebay and let the seller get banned, make sure you forward the e-mail he sent you.

not that common (shill bidding is but getting a message before it happens is not), report to ebay and let the seller get banned, make sure you forward the e-mail he sent you.

4. Remove Advertisements
    CafeRacer.net
    Advertisements

Yeah, eBay is really,really good about following up on stuff like that. I successfully got money back a couple of times from shady sellers that sent me crap which appeared nothing like the description/pictures.

Yeah, eBay is really,really good about following up on stuff like that. I successfully got money back a couple of times from shady sellers that sent me crap which appeared nothing like the description/pictures.

I don't think I've ever been screwed on ebay once. About 200 purches.

And what would you report that seller for....offering good advice?