Oldish cafe racer getting back into the saddle
Close

Oldish cafe racer getting back into the saddle

This is a discussion on Oldish cafe racer getting back into the saddle within the NEW MEMBERS READ HERE! forums, part of the Caferacer.net Forums category; Hi folks, As 16 year old I rode around London in the early 1960s with a bunch of friends, on 500s and 650s, mostly BSA ...

Red face Oldish cafe racer getting back into the saddle

Hi folks,

As 16 year old I rode around London in the early 1960s with a bunch of friends, on 500s and 650s, mostly BSA and Triumphs and somehow survived the era. Now with 9 grand children I want create a cafe racer to bring back some of the style and nostalgia of the era. I was an engineer and race bike mechanic back then, recently spent some years racing cars and still reasonably handy with a spanner. I joined this site to learn from people who have done it and done it well and will look forward to reading others experiences. I have just bought a Suzuki GSX550 to get started with. Air cooled, reasonable looks, good power and seems a simple reliable bike to cut my teeth on.

I'm Looking forward to getting started on the project and getting feedback.

Welcome!

do you have any pictures of the bikes you used to have?
    Quote Originally Posted by alwhite00 View Post
    Fuck all of you guys. Get into your little circle jerk and have fun. Thought this may be a pretty cool message board but damn, you guys are assholes.

Welcome! I can't wait to see your contributions to the site in builds, questions, and pictures!

Cool! ---RIP

4. Remove Advertisements
    CafeRacer.net
    Advertisements

Cut your teeth? I think that's already been done long ago...sounds more like you are going to sharpen them. Looking forward to more posts. Welcome!
    “And this you can know – fear the time when Manself will not suffer and die for a concept, for this one quality is the foundation of Manself, and this one quality is man, distinctive in the universe.”