Novice Here, eager to get into the art of motorcycle maintenance
Close

This is a discussion on Novice Here, eager to get into the art of motorcycle maintenance within the NEW MEMBERS READ HERE! forums, part of the Caferacer.net Forums category; Hey Everyone! For a long time now I've wanted a motorcycle of my own, and as I ready myself for a long journey around the ...

Name:  image1.jpeg
Views: 169
Size:  961.1 KB

Hey Everyone! For a long time now I've wanted a motorcycle of my own, and as I ready myself for a long journey around the world I found a perfect time to get one. I just bought a '79 Yamaha XS400 and she is a rusty beauty…and not running. But I specifically got this one because I figured it would be the best way to dive into the anatomy of these cycles, and it would give that much more meaning and worth once I finally start it up.
    Now as I write this, my knowledge of cycles is pretty limited, so any and all advice is welcome. I've bought some maintenance books to read up on but I figured the most valuable insight I'd get from experienced riders. I'll put all the details in the technical page along with a few more pictures as well.
    So thats my cycle story in a nutshell and I'm excited to get started! Let the roads show you the world and ride on!

Howdy, stranger.

GOTO: https://www.caferacer.net/forum/new-m...ead-first.html

Danger, is my business."

Informative Sticky, Now I'm thinking I should have joined this thread before buying a bike. Case in point, buying a running bike would have been easier to tackle for a beginner like me, but I always seem to dive into the deep end of things!
    Also forgot to say I'm from BC, Canada

4. Remove Advertisements
    CafeRacer.net
    Advertisements