Hello from New Hampshire
Close

Hello from New Hampshire

This is a discussion on Hello from New Hampshire within the NEW MEMBERS READ HERE! forums, part of the Caferacer.net Forums category; Hi all, My name is Ben, I am 17 years old, and I am from the lakes region of New Hampshire. I am currently looking ...

Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast
Like Tree15Likes

Thread: Hello from New Hampshire

Hello from New Hampshire

Hi all,

My name is Ben, I am 17 years old, and I am from the lakes region of New Hampshire.

I am currently looking for ideas for my first cafe build. I've done some research but am wondering if there is a good platform for a begginer.

While I am new to cafe racers, I do know my way around a wrench. I am currently attending the HUOT Technical center in Laconia for the automotive program, and have been doing various projects around the yard with sleds and motorized bicylces.

When brainstorming, no idea is a bad idea... Therefore, I am open to all ideas and suggestions. I am not some cocky punk who knows it all and is gonna turn down reasonable suggestions.

From my research, I have decided that the first step, is functionality. Once the bike can get me from point a to point b safely, then I can begin working on performance. After performance comes aesthetics. If I have this wrong, please let me know.

Also, I was wondering if there's any other members on here from the granite state. Is there any races that go on around here? Where can I find them?

Thanks,
    Ben

Unlike most noobs here you seem to be on the right path. If you haven't already, read the thread above this one titled "Read First".
    Welcome to the addiction.
    www.CreativeCandy.org

I carry a gun because I'm too young to die, too old to take an ass whooping, and a cop is too heavy.

USCRA: United States Classic Racing Association - Home

you'll have to wait until may to see anything on the track.
    latered

4. Remove Advertisements
    CafeRacer.net
    Advertisements