Old man and a VF750 Sabre
Close

This is a discussion on Old man and a VF750 Sabre within the NEW MEMBERS READ HERE! forums, part of the Caferacer.net Forums category; Hello, Well..... I picked the bike up for about $300..... so far I’ve cleaned the carbs is about it.... but I’m not sure what to ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Old man and a VF750 Sabre

Hello,

Well..... I picked the bike up for about $300..... so far I’ve cleaned the carbs is about it.... but I’m not sure what to do with it......
    Name:  F6055190-C24B-4E8B-A3F8-B7ABFC582968_1547567609731.jpeg
Views: 195
Size:  2.79 MBName:  74719380-BA67-4624-901E-6253C7FFDB65_1547567560679.jpeg
Views: 151
Size:  2.06 MB
    I’ve been riding for about 40 years and picked this up because it was a bike I wanted in my younger days... it came complete with a Hondaline fairing..... but.... I’m not sure I want to go back to original. It just looks too bulky.....

When I was a kid... I started to make a CB175 into a cafe racer (....which meant I bought a JC WHITNEY fairing and “racing” bars”.... I thought I might try it again...

Unfortunately I’ve rebuilt cars and tractors, but never a motorcycle.... Do you think the Sabre would be a bit too much ?????
    Brad Bachelor
    "Marrying an old bachelor is like buying second-hand furniture." - Helen Rowland

Current: 2018 CBR300

Former Rides: 1971 Honda CT90, 1973 Honda CB175, 1978 Yamaha XS650, 1981 Honda CM200T, 1983 Yamaha XJ650 Turbo,1983 Honda VF750S, 1985 Kawasaki GPZ550, 1989 CBR600F1, 2006 Yamaha TW200, 2006 Suzuki GZ250, 2014 Honda CTX700N

I'd leave the cafe racer aspirations for now and focus on getting it running reliably and safely. Does it have a title? That could be a job stopper for most of us.