Hello from Los Angeles
Close

Hello from Los Angeles

This is a discussion on Hello from Los Angeles within the NEW MEMBERS READ HERE! forums, part of the Caferacer.net Forums category; Hi there, Looking to join a more active forum in the cafe racer community. I am a novice builder and rider looking to improve on ...

Hello from Los Angeles

Hi there,

Looking to join a more active forum in the cafe racer community.

I am a novice builder and rider looking to improve on both skills. It's been a blast learning about my bike and taking the safety courses that are all over LA.

Just moved from NYC and am enjoying being able to wrench again to take my mind off of work.

Excited to meet enthusiasts in this community as my build comes along.

Taking a pretty mint 91 BMW K75S and making it a 1 of 1 cafe racer.

I'm about a month out from having it on the street and have been meticulous with how I build it and what goes on this bike.

Excited for things to come!

A Month!

Oh ya, L.A. you don't have a short riding season.
    the rear wheel will try to hop a little on heavy braking, watch out for that and if it happens ease off on the rear use the front way harder.
    Keep lots of fuel in the tank your fuel pump relies on it for cooling, they get hot enough to toast your inner leg.

Quote Originally Posted by TrialsRider View Post
    A Month!

Oh ya, L.A. you don't have a short riding season.
    the rear wheel will try to hop a little on heavy braking, watch out for that and if it happens ease off on the rear use the front way harder.
    Keep lots of fuel in the tank your fuel pump relies on it for cooling, they get hot enough to toast your inner leg.
    Yea October is supposed to be the hottest here, so I've got some time to enjoy this "cooler" weather I think.