New - From Wyoming (Yes it's one of the fifty states) Just in case you haven't heard
Close

New - From Wyoming (Yes it's one of the fifty states) Just in case you haven't heard

This is a discussion on New - From Wyoming (Yes it's one of the fifty states) Just in case you haven't heard within the NEW MEMBERS READ HERE! forums, part of the Caferacer.net Forums category; Hello, My name is Jacob and I'm an alcoho..... I mean I'm from Wyoming, 20 miles East of Cody. I was born and raised here ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: New - From Wyoming (Yes it's one of the fifty states) Just in case you haven't heard

Hello,

My name is Jacob and I'm an alcoho..... I mean I'm from Wyoming, 20 miles East of Cody. I was born and raised here so really getting bagged on by the older generation for my stupidity is normal. I have a wife (we've been married for 10 months) and we just had our first kid in May (girl ^_^). I'm new to motorcycles, but it runs in the family. My Grandfather and Bio father raced them, but pa killed himself when I was 4 and grandpa lost him memory due to the old-timers I mean Alzheimers (really it's an awful disease) so I have to resort to other different generations for wisdom. I have a 1983 Honda CB650SC (If you don't know that's a Nighthawk). Picked it up not running, but complete for $400 as a starter project bike for a a Cafe Racer. I have basic mechanical knowledge, but also realized that I'm a little bit in over my head with this project, but I'm not giving up and I'm very determined. I'm excited to be apart of this forum and look forward to gaining new knowledge.

Thank You,
    Jacob

Hey Jacob,

Welcome to the site. I haven't been to Wyoming in about 40 years, is it still over there by, um, damn... you know, all those other states with the mountains and what not?

I know nothing about Hondas so will be of no use but I'm sure the others will be happy to "help" in their own special way.
    -Craig