Cafe Racer Forum banner

Cheers! Newbie here from Indiana

3K views 22 replies 9 participants last post by  Ews 
#1 · (Edited)
Wanted to shout out to everyone an introduce myself. I'm Ryan from Richmond Indiana. I'm a mechanical engineer by trade and hobbyist of many. Hobbies include CNC machining, cars, bikes, motorcycles, and RC planes. Basically anything with a motor.

I've got 5 motorcycles with 3 of them is / to be projects. Ive got an S2000 that I used to track and an RDX as my daily.

1981 Yamaha Exciter 250

1988 BMW K75S that I plan to make a project out of eventually.

Daily Rider: 1999 BMW R1100S

Current Project: 1970 Honda CL450

Build thread although I may move it here... Not! https://www.hondatwins.net/forums/1-project-logs/18051-bonzo-s-cl450-cafe-racer-build.html

Future Project: 1998 Honda CB750 Nighthawk (was my wife's bike till my brother wrecked it)

My S2000:

Looking forward to leaning new stuff and sharing my project builds with everyone.

See less See more
#5 · (Edited)
Welcome, don't take this personally but...

Current Project: 1970 Honda CL450

Build thread although I may move it here. https://www.hondatwins.net/forums/1-project-logs/18051-bonzo-s-cl450-cafe-racer-build.html
Wow, that is hot fucking garbage. It's a good thing you put those shitty firestones on it because it's clear you don't actually plan to ride the thing. It's not personal but leave that rolling attempt at Instagram likes over at honda twins - most of the people here are focused on improving the performance of their old motorcycles and well..this just ain't the audience for what is essentially what most here despise about the direction of the hobby - rideability compromised for the sake of curb appeal.

personally I would rather see you turn that wrecked nighthawk into RC42 spec using cbr600 f2 parts since we never got the RC42 here.

nice s2000.