1985 Honda VF700S Sabre Cafe project
Close

This is a discussion on 1985 Honda VF700S Sabre Cafe project within the Project Builds forums, part of the Caferacer.net Forums category; Hi all. I just joined the forum and thought I'd share this project. First, a bit about who I am. My real name is Dino ...

Page 1 of 52 1231151 ... LastLast
Like Tree27Likes

Thread: 1985 Honda VF700S Sabre Cafe project

Hi all. I just joined the forum and thought I'd share this project.
    First, a bit about who I am. My real name is Dino and I work as a European Auto Tech here in North Carolina. I've been wrenching on cars and bikes since 1975. I rebuilt my first motorcycle back then.. a Yamaha 80cc 2-stroke. I've owned several bikes over the years, two of which I really miss. A 1975 Yamaha RD350 that I turned into a cafe racer with fiberglass seat, tank, full race fairing, rear set controls and clubman bars. It ran about 95 in the quarter mile and I "did the ton" on that bike! Another fave was a 1976 Honda CB750F Super Sport. I put straight bars and a sport seat on that one and drove it as my only transpo for a few years in Phoenix AZ.

Fast forward to now. I just picked up a 1985 Honda VF700S Sabre for $500, not running. It had been stored and picked of a few parts at a bike shop but it only has 2700 miles on it!! I decided to turn in into a cafe racer because I've not seen a V45 cafe yet.

I have a website where I post weekly DIY projects called hackaweek.com. Last week I posted the first video of this project.
    Hope you enjoy following along and I look forward to joining the community here and getting back on a bike for the first time in 30 years!!!

Last edited by Sabre Cafe; 09-09-2013 at 08:40 PM.