cafe racer project
Close

cafe racer project

This is a discussion on cafe racer project within the Project Builds forums, part of the Caferacer.net Forums category; Ive got a little red suzuki gx 125 (03 plate) and im planning on turning it into a cafe racer and selling on! this is ...

cafe racer project

Ive got a little red suzuki gx 125 (03 plate) and im planning on turning it into a cafe racer and selling on! this is my first attempt at a project like this so just looking for some help on whats the best ways of doing things and any tips on doing he best?? also where is he best places to get parts? already speaking to a company about a stainless steel exhaust just make it that little bit different from the others in the market! also if anyone has any tips on performance that would be great as well.
    i will be getting the bike competely resprayed by a paint shop so colour suggestions are welcome as well thanks!!
    whats best for he wheels alloy or spokes??

As the project goes along ill post pictures for anyone interested as well. if this project goes well i will be making another one as well so hopefully all goes well.
    thanks alot.

Wait, wait.....i will just put some pop corn on for this one.....ok...now go!!!! This should be fun...

ok, lets see some pics

4. Remove Advertisements
    CafeRacer.net
    Advertisements

Popcorn's almost done. Can you pass some butter?

I'm going with some tortilla chips and a cold Dos Equis Amber (don't laugh, it's actually not bad at all).

Just for once, it would be interesting if we all just sat back and watched a noob build a bike (for resale!), just to see what happens. What say you?