Cafe Racer Forum banner

Hi all, I'm a complete noob to bikes in general. Bought one today, where to begin ?

24K views 173 replies 29 participants last post by  Fk5 
#1 · (Edited)
9/8/2016 So as the title says I just bought my first bike. I"m 17 and I love pretty much anything with an engine. I never really thought about getting a bike before because they just didn't really catch my eye, that was until I came across the cafe racers. So I went on craigslist and Bought myself a 1973 Honda cb 350f, the listing said it hadn't run in 14 months and had 24k miles on it I scooped it up for $450 ( seemed fair from what I read online, maybe not but I'm in it now lol) over all it's pretty rough. I'd love to turn it into something like this motographite: HONDA CB 350 FOUR "SMOOTH CRIMINAL" by THE TARANTULAS. I guess I'm just asking for advice from all of you, Where to source parts for cafe racers etc specifically the cb350f. I want to apologize in advance for any ignorant questions I might ask but until today, the day I'm writing this post I've only had experience working on cars. I figured I'll start with powder coating the frame and work up from there. Here's a couple pictures of the bike in all it's glory... Brace your self she needs a lot of love. I'm not sure why the pictures are so small when I upload them on here but here's a link to the craigslist ad https://atlanta.craigslist.org/atl/mcy/5753333875.html I purchased the 4th and 5th picture is mine.

Auto part Automotive engine part
Motor vehicle Automotive exterior Auto part Vehicle Mode of transport

9/12/2016