1979 Honda CB750F Super Sport Restoration
Close

This is a discussion on 1979 Honda CB750F Super Sport Restoration within the Project Builds forums, part of the Caferacer.net Forums category; Good morning guys! I am not a stranger to forums but this is my first post on CafeRacer.net. I'm a big Volvo car guy and ...

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree11Likes

Thread: 1979 Honda CB750F Super Sport Restoration

Good morning guys! I am not a stranger to forums but this is my first post on CafeRacer.net. I'm a big Volvo car guy and a mechanical engineer by profession, so in slowing down some of my car interests I decided to look for a bike as it's not something I'm familiar with and I needed something to tinker with. I've been meaning to get back onto a bike, and I think I've finally found the perfect one to begin a long and hopefully good relationship with.

Enter my 1979 Honda CB750F Super Sport that I picked up for $1,000.

After a bit of commenting back and forth in another thread (and in the interest of not thread jacking someone else's build page), I decided to start my own topic on my bike. As you can tell, the bike has had an aftermarket paint job. It's forest green that transitions to purple depending on the light and angle. I really like the look of it as it is, but am also interested in potentially restoring it to it's original beauty of the sport racing bike it's always been. Something like this: