1980 Honda CB750F Cafe Build
Close

1980 Honda CB750F Cafe Build

This is a discussion on 1980 Honda CB750F Cafe Build within the Project Builds forums, part of the Caferacer.net Forums category; Here's the base for this project; a 1980 Honda CB750F Supersport. it has 13,400 miles on it. was restored two owners ago and generally a ...

Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree16Likes

Thread: 1980 Honda CB750F Cafe Build

Cool 1980 Honda CB750F Cafe Build

Here's the base for this project; a 1980 Honda CB750F Supersport.

Name:  profilepic14430_1_gif.jpg
Views: 325
Size:  11.5 KB

it has 13,400 miles on it. was restored two owners ago and generally a great bike. I've been riding it now for about 5 years. and yes, I don't put too many miles on it each season.

For those who followed my previous build of a 1982 CB900C, you know I pretty much did everything NOT by the book. That project was a budget build and ultimately turned out ok. it was a great learning experience even though I had to take alot of sh!t, er...heart felt criticisms for the things I did.

For this project, I plan to do things much differently. First off, please note this will NOT be a budget build. I intend to make some pretty cool modifications to the engine and overall look and feel to bring this to a much different place. Still planning it out, so stay tuned, if you're interested. if you have any ideas or recommendations, please let me know.

PS. another poster to a different CB750F build said this, "...I just wish people would stop ruining motorcycles in the name of art. If you are going to tear into a perfectly good motorcycle, do it to make it go faster." To be clear, making it go faster is exactly what i'm going to do!
    Last edited by tjurek51; 11-27-2018 at 07:34 PM.

jcw
    I'm too lazy to search. Can you post a pic how the last bike turned out?

Nevermind. I remember... the carb tuning thread. How's it running???

Quote Originally Posted by tjurek51 View Post