1991 BMW K75S - Cafe Racer Build
Close

This is a discussion on 1991 BMW K75S - Cafe Racer Build within the Project Builds forums, part of the Caferacer.net Forums category; Good morning. Building out my 91 BMW K75S into a cafe racer that I am falling in love with. It's been a slow build due ...

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: 1991 BMW K75S - Cafe Racer Build

Good morning.

Building out my 91 BMW K75S into a cafe racer that I am falling in love with.

It's been a slow build due to work and owning two Land Rovers... but it's been a lot of fun learning about this bike.

This is my first build out, so there has been a lot of trial and error, and misc parts that I can't return.. but, it's coming out better than I could have imagined.

Name:  k75_OG.JPG
Views: 175
Size:  59.5 KB
    Name:  k75_OG3.JPG
Views: 171
Size:  60.7 KB
    Name:  k75_OG2.JPG
Views: 165
Size:  56.4 KB
    Name:  k775_naked2.JPG
Views: 175
Size:  97.9 KB
    Name:  k775_naked4.JPG
Views: 183
Size:  73.7 KB
    Name:  k775_naked3.JPG
Views: 169
Size:  74.7 KB
    Name:  k775_build_up.jpg
Views: 162
Size:  75.8 KB

Now I'm tackling the wiring of my motogadget motoscope mini, and accessory lights.

Re-lubing the driveshaft spline today and working out how to get my choke to work properly since I've opted to swap out the dated BMW hand controls for a nice set from a Ducati.

Looking forward to getting more progress pics uploaded and hopefully sharing my knowledge with anyone that's going through a similar build.

-Ian

Quote Originally Posted by almostordinary View Post
    ... working out how to get my choke to work properly since I've opted to swap out the dated BMW hand controls for a nice set from a Ducati.
    -Ian
    It's not really a choke it just pulls the throttle on a little bit, should be easy to add something right on the throttle linkage.

... what tires are those and let me know how you like them for wet riding.