Newbie with a carb question?
Close

This is a discussion on Newbie with a carb question? within the Technical forums, part of the Caferacer.net Forums category; Hey all, Im a newb, not even going to try and hide it lol! I just bought a 1981 Honda CB750K, that I am currently ...

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Newbie with a carb question?

Hey all, Im a newb, not even going to try and hide it lol! I just bought a 1981 Honda CB750K, that I am currently tearing down and turning into what I hope will be a kick [email protected]@ racer. It has the stock air box on it and the stock exhaust 4 header pipes into dual mufflers on either side. I have removed the exhaust and I am going to put on a 4-1 with a canister muffler. I am also looking to take the stock air box off the carbs and replace it with 4 pods. With the new exhaust and pod filters I know that I am probably going to have to rejet the carbs, they were completely rebuilt in 03 according to the paperwork that came with the bike, however I dont think the bike was maintained very well after that. I am thinking I will rebuild the carbs, but I was wondering what size jets would be reccomended with the listed mods I am planning? Any suggestions on where to buy the parts needed as well? Thanks for any info, and again Im a newb so take it easy on me as this is my first build!
    Harley guy at heart with a passion for cafe racers, shhhh dont tell anyone!

You are not helping this new leaf program I have going on here...

why don't you take 5 minutes and search out your question....the web is filled with the info as well as opinions about this so called mod.

you are not a special snowflake with a new idea.

by doing this independent searching you can answer your own question and have a ton of info about the "mod"

long story short you sound like you are completely off on the wrong track and just generally doing it wrong
    I am Derby\'s Bitch