Guys I fucked up but I'm going in.
Close

This is a discussion on Guys I fucked up but I'm going in. within the Technical forums, part of the Caferacer.net Forums category; So as the title states, I made a bad choice looking at a picture and deciding "hey im a mechanic, i know how to fix ...

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree9Likes

Thread: Guys I fucked up but I'm going in.

So as the title states, I made a bad choice looking at a picture and deciding "hey im a mechanic, i know how to fix things and build stuff. why not build this bike together and just slap on some things." so i bought a bike and couple of things, and thought i could slap it together. later down the road i find that things are not looking as simple. there are so many different mechanical problems, angles, geometry, and even the technicality of the bike building alone is immense. however i wanted to build a bike that works mechanically and looks great as well. i wanted to be proud of building a bike that i saw as an image and make it work out. (stupid of me)

by now your probably thinking what a dumbass i am and probably thinking why not build something that is a blank slate and go from there like a r6..... i should of done that but i was eager and foolish to start a project. i had no idea how much greater it was going to be so i rushed it and got my hands on a bike.... well one that was bent and crashed after 10,000 miles. (this story is getting worse) i bought a frame and now i disassembled everything from the previous bike and saved it in baggies and wrote down the parts. (i find that its all scrap metal now)+
    i bought more parts for the bike and the front end should be coming in the mail soon. but there are big issues i have to discuss and i hope you guys can chime in and help me solve this issue.