Cafe Racer Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi I'm new to honda bikes. Got this 71 honda 750 four. Been sitting a long time. Not sure what cafe kit is on this bike? I'm missing the headlight trim also. Any ideas. It has a fiberglass gas tank. Couple broken spots in the fairings. But easy fix. Bike sold new in Massachusetts by the sticker on the rear fender.

·
Registered
1,684 Posts
Put up a couple more photos showing the rest of the body kit, someone will likely be able to give you it's background.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #3

I need a windshield and a headlight trim ring. And possibly the name of the cafe kit. Nothing is cutoff the bike. This kit all bolts on. Any ideas? Thanks

·
Registered
2,331 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Hi. I think it's a straight fiberglass tank. Still has old gas in it. There's a sticker on one fairing that says R C engineering gardena Calif. Possibly one of there kits? Everything bolts on without cutting tabs. It's kinda a cool find. Motor is stuck. Not sure how bad yet. Honda is a new one for me. I'm an old harley guy. Lol any info on this would help thanks

·
Registered
2,331 Posts
also, gustaffson glass makes the nose cone for the fairing... though a lot of times they were run without.

I'm extremely interested in seeing this bike get brought back to it's former glory. Whoever had it last seemed to know what they were doing.
RC Engineering was a really big performance company back in the day.

·
Registered
5,879 Posts
Looks like a Dunstall front fender,
and I think you are missing a headlight bubble that looks roughly like this:

·
Registered
23,303 Posts
That is not a "kit", someone assembled that bike out of individual pieces.

Here is what is stock based on what I can see:
  • Gauges (and top clamp)
  • forks (including top clamp)
  • brakes
  • wheels
  • Sidecovers
  • signals (although mounts moved)
  • rear fender
  • rear light
  • Carbs
  • airbox