Cafe Racer Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So this is my first build and first time here. Super stoked so just posting what I got. Thanks everyone please leave any feed back or input, I am new and would appreciate it. This is my first bike build, I have done cars and trucks. I have rejet and got the engine all tuned. I created a custom aerogel starting systeming that replaces the battery but will still use electric start. I will be replacing the back shocks and resealed the front. Not sure what the tank is from by is self banged and molded to shape. The head light is an old navy spot light and I have wired in a 25w led into it. I have removed the front turn signals and wiring in a custom ones in back. It's stock exhaust the twin exhaust. ....I do have a question if anyone can help, my tank will not have a petcock(. Know bummer and stupid but I can't find a way and its just a short distance bike) so going to run a fuel line from each side of the tank to each carb so two lines from tank, will that work fine being as it is gravity fed? Thanks again everyone. image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I am about to finish all welds for the new mounts then I will be bring her to my paint booth to prime it.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
You will definitely regret having no petcocks. No doubt about it.
Do you say that because I won't have a res tank? Or another reason? I wish I could but how the tank needed to be mounted I could not fit it and I have no idea what the tank is from so can't find a replacement petcock for it

·
Registered
6,588 Posts
You can buy in-line taps. You need them because your carbs will eventually leak and fuel will piss out everywhere.

Yes - they will.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·