Cafe Racer Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2,459 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I think I have asked before. Anyone else mess around with jetskis?

Also I have started my yearly starvation games. Trying to lose weight before summer riding season. :( Riding skis kill my knees worse than any dirtbike has ever.

·
Registered
10,449 Posts
I was a yamaha tech for a while.
had a gp1300r with some riva parts.
also built a FX hot rod once.

·
Registered
405 Posts
2 wr500's, 1 gp760... l like the older simpler twin cylinder skis.. wear some knee bracing/wrap like footballer's and runners do as it keeps the fibers and tendons bunched for better support.. the newer tube type nylon works well!!
on a ski your knees take all the abuse as you have no other 'shock' device to support your body (bikes have rubber tires and shocks to eat up some of the pounding)..water is a hard hit at 40mph!

·
Registered
1,796 Posts
Had a Wavejammer, Waveblaster 2, and a Sea-Doo GTS. Sold everything about 18 months ago. The nieces are in college, none of our friends and family had skis anymore, and we just don't have the free weekends to go to the lake anymore. But had a lot of fun on them over the years. If I lived on the water, I wouldn't be without one or two.

·
Registered
2,459 Posts
Discussion Starter #5