Cafe Racer Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm taking the 1981 Suzuki GS 450TX my son gave me on Father's Day 2011, and creating a Bobber. This is my first project, and I'm looking for advice on how best to sell my stripped parts. (forums, Craig's list, e-Bay)

They are:

Instrument cluster
Headlamp assembly
Tail light bracket
Tail light
Fuel Tank
Turn signal set
Crash guards
Light & Horn button
Horn
Front Pegs
Rear Pegs
Shift Lever
Rear Brake Lever

·
Registered
23,287 Posts
gsresources.com......but I hate to tell you most of that shit isn't worth much. Good to someone who maybe crashed their bike and needs a new one of those things but they are so common it will never be worth all that much.

I don't think you know what a bobber really is because you are misusing it like all the other douchebags out there. What you meant to say was early style chopper. A "Real" bobber is a street legal flat tracker from the 1930s-1960's which if you notice your GS was made after that time period. A street tracker is that late 1960's to present day flat track race bike look for the street. What these morons call a "bobber" these days (see nightster, sportster iron, etc) are actually early choppers and have nothing to do with guys riding hardtail race bikes with cut down real fenders.

·
Registered
23,287 Posts
gsresources.com......but I hate to tell you most of that shit isn't worth much. Good to someone who maybe crashed their bike and needs a new one of those things but they are so common it will never be worth all that much.