Cafe Racer Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
187 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been buying and selling bikes for the last 4 years or so. It is funny but it seems that bikes come at me in groups for some reason. I might go 6 months without being offered a GS850 and then 4 will come along in one week. Well this week has been CB week. A few days ago I picked up a CB500, not running but titled. Today I got a CB175. Sunday I am picking up a CB750. A few hours ago I got a call about a CB350 Four that I will check out on Sunday. I got the 500 for $25, 175 for $50, 750 will be $100 and the 350 Four will be no more than $200. I guess I will be busy getting some running and parting out others. I just got done parting out 2 FJ1100, GS1100 and 2 RD200. I can break a bike down in a few hours but it takes for ever to list and ship everything. Good money thought so I don't mind. Anyone needs anything before it hits Ebay?

Rochester, NY
74 CB450
73 Triumph Bonnie 750
80 KZ1000 drag/street

·
Registered
23 Posts
i might be interested in the 500 front end to retrofit on a cl350 (if it'll work). also looking for a water buffalo hub if you happen have one floating around...

·
Registered
1,220 Posts
Anybody know why old bikes are plentiful and cheap back east, and rare and costly here on the west coast? The prices you paid for those bike are probably 1/2 to 1/3 what I would have to pay here in So. Cal.

·
Registered
13,809 Posts
that front end will work great on your bike dave. especially if its a 500/4!

the gt750 brake will run you at least 300 bucks, bare minimum. brake shoes are 100 bucks. then you gotta get it to fit up. give that up and run a dual disk. i have piles of old wheels and mcs in my garage.

jc

i dont know shit

Edited by - joe c on Jan 25 2008 5:29:09 PM

·
Registered
187 Posts
Discussion Starter #5