Cafe Racer Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Few weeks back i bid on some stuff, then some more of the same stuff came up from another trader, so just in case i missed out on the first stuff i bid on the second lot of stuff too,I set my max bid for both lots of stuff, then i get a message from some dude saying that last time his stuff sold for more and i should up my bid.I said stuff you! and next thing i know both lots of stuff went straight to max bid,That sort of stuff is not coincedence me thinks. But then Im new to ebay trading so my story is probably not that new to regular users i suspect,Id just like to know how common that stuff is.

·
Registered
23,303 Posts
not that common (shill bidding is but getting a message before it happens is not), report to ebay and let the seller get banned, make sure you forward the e-mail he sent you.

·
Registered
23,303 Posts
not that common (shill bidding is but getting a message before it happens is not), report to ebay and let the seller get banned, make sure you forward the e-mail he sent you.

·
Registered
353 Posts
Yeah, eBay is really,really good about following up on stuff like that. I successfully got money back a couple of times from shady sellers that sent me crap which appeared nothing like the description/pictures.

·
Registered
353 Posts
Yeah, eBay is really,really good about following up on stuff like that. I successfully got money back a couple of times from shady sellers that sent me crap which appeared nothing like the description/pictures.

·
Premium Member
11,267 Posts
I don't think I've ever been screwed on ebay once. About 200 purches.

And what would you report that seller for....offering good advice?

And if the guy doesn't want to sell his stuff...and has it shill bidded out of your range...so what, buy someone else's stuff.