Cafe Racer Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Premium Member
10,737 Posts
hiya wally. i was wondering when you were gonna appear on the cafe board.

tex mawby, #61 wera, #61x uscra (thanks parks)

p.s.- i don't have a gs500 for you either.

"bitches!"

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Tex.....I've been hanging around all year. I hope to race my CB350K4 next year in one of the vintage race groups "ie" ARHMA, VRRA or WERA. I also plan on finding a GS500 for track days with NESBA. I'm retired and have 7 days a week to devote to bikes year round.
Wally

·
Premium Member
10,737 Posts
to answer the other guys question, tim is in vermont.

i don't know if the bike (gs500) still is though.

we (the usual cb350 wera guys) look forward to seeing you at a summit round, or two, or three next year.

i'm a psu grad. used to live on north patterson street across from nittany beverage (west college).

now i live in philly.

peace,

tex

"bitches!"

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Tex:
I married a Penn State alumni who brought me to State College from San Francisco twenty years ago. We live in Shingletown near where she grew up. Her Dad was a professor at the University for 40 years until his retirement. I'll bet you spent a few hours prowling the hardware basement at Houts on West College, Ave.
Cheers,
Wally

·
Premium Member
10,737 Posts
wally,

we lived on the corner of west patterson and the alley that led to houts. they had a little grocery there where i used to pick up the best bagels and chocolate croissants every morning. they had that and a little of everything. i loved west college. back in the early nineties it was the best kept secret in town for poor college kids. met my future wife there, 12 years later we were married.

good times!

texy

"bitches!"

·
Registered
8,388 Posts
I raced an EX500 for a few years. Man those things are reliable... I beat mine with a stick, still ran strong. And they respond nicely to some simple modifications.