Cafe Racer Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
100 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been looking for a round headlight and bucket for the FT. I would like a headlight that uses an H4 bulb instead of a sealed headlight. Does anyone have any experience or feedback on these?

http://www.dimecitycycles.com/vintage-cafe-racer-caferacer-bobber-brat-chopper-custom-motorcycle-lighting-parts-satin-black-7-inch-headlight-bucket-66-65010.html

http://www.dimecitycycles.com/vintage-cafe-racer-caferacer-bobber-brat-chopper-custom-motorcycle-electronic-lighting-parts-black-6-inch-headlight-66-64313.html

I have searched around a bit on ebay but it seems like I will either get something that needs paint and new chrome, or pay basically the same amount as what Dime City is charging. I've seen a few that are over $50 and still need paint and chrome.

Thanks,
Chris

·
Registered
928 Posts
I have no experience with those but throw one from baja designs on it

That would be sick

·
Registered
23,303 Posts
Waste of money....not because it is bad quality but because it doesn't come with the lens, it is just a bucket and trim ring. For just a bucket and ring I usually walk over to the box of stock Honda headlight and pluck one out, any of which cost me $5 at most and any of which will take a sealed beam conversion lens - same thing you have to buy for the dime city light. So.....check your math....if it is costing you $50 to rehab a used Honda one you aren't doing it right.

·
Registered
928 Posts
Baja Design lights are pretty cool. A Little pricey but from what I hear really worth the money.

$175 from Baja, $107 on Amazon for the 4" or 8". The 6" is really expensive

Old buckets and rings are pretty cheap. Find a cheap one and paint it. Save yourself $45

·
Registered
23,303 Posts
I use this on my brothers 1979 cb750F: