Cafe Racer Forum banner

1 - 20 of 112 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

My name is Ben, I am 17 years old, and I am from the lakes region of New Hampshire.

I am currently looking for ideas for my first cafe build. I've done some research but am wondering if there is a good platform for a begginer.

While I am new to cafe racers, I do know my way around a wrench. I am currently attending the HUOT Technical center in Laconia for the automotive program, and have been doing various projects around the yard with sleds and motorized bicylces.

When brainstorming, no idea is a bad idea... Therefore, I am open to all ideas and suggestions. I am not some cocky punk who knows it all and is gonna turn down reasonable suggestions.

From my research, I have decided that the first step, is functionality. Once the bike can get me from point a to point b safely, then I can begin working on performance. After performance comes aesthetics. If I have this wrong, please let me know.

Also, I was wondering if there's any other members on here from the granite state. Is there any races that go on around here? Where can I find them?

Thanks,
Ben

·
Registered
7,014 Posts
Unlike most noobs here you seem to be on the right path. If you haven't already, read the thread above this one titled "Read First".
Welcome to the addiction.

·
Registered
7,014 Posts
This amazes me that someone who is into bikes, is from N.H. doesn't know about New Hampshire Motor Speedway, which is only 6.5 miles from Belmont. One of the most iconic motorcycle tracks in the world.

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I have been to NHMS a number of times... Just didn't realize that they had bike races there.

·
Registered
7,014 Posts

·
Registered
3,431 Posts