Cafe Racer Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
149 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well anyway this is my first post and i thought i would introduce myself.
My name is Matt. I am from Trenton NJ.. I recently bought an 1980 Suzuki GS450 that i am working on. I had a Yam XV920 that i gave up on since i would take too much to make it look like i wanted it to. I have been into drift cars forever and still race alot. I run drift events at e-town every month with www.clubloose.com. All the car nerds drive me crazy so im looking for some "cafe" fans to work with and swap ideas with. I will most likely ask dumb ?'s since i am new to this crap. I am going to start a build thread soon but for now you can look at some car pics and pics of me.

here is the bike as i got it.

me in my competition car

me in my play car.

me playing.

nice to meet you guys ...

http://www.driftalliance.com

Edited by - sprinter666 on Jul 18 2007 3:01:45 PM

Edited by - sprinter666 on Jul 18 2007 3:03:10 PM

·
Registered
23,303 Posts
welcome aboard.

I get out to e-town fairly often but usually for real motorsports events. It is a nice track till they started requiring all this equipment to let me run my death trap...er...dragbike

that GS looks almost too nice to cut up. Couldn't you do the ignorant newbie thing and buy a piece of crap (just kidding - newbies take note you want something closer to this than something you bring home in milk crates).

·
Registered
3,453 Posts
I've been buying mine one part at a time.

Edited by - judeyramone on Jul 18 2007 3:42:23 PM

·
Registered
149 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
hey yeah the bike was dirty and obviously been dropped a few times... high milage and not running due to a bad plug wire (haha) gave me this gem for 150 american dollars. to my door.