Cafe Racer Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok I am kinda new to this Cafe thing but I bought a 1975 CL 360 from a friend. I like the bike and was wondering what is different between the CL and the CB can I use most parts off of a CB or not? I also want to know if anyone has a used set of Mikuni slide carbs for sale Otherwise someone will have to help me get these cv carbs in tune. any help would be awesome

You meet the fastest racers on a Honda

·
Registered
23,303 Posts
off the top of my head the cl was the scrambler version of the 360 while the cb was the street version. A scambler is an off road street bike, built to compete in scrambles which don't exist today. its modern equalivent is a dual sport. AS far as cb and cl 360s go I belive the motors and the chassis are primarily the same. The wheels may be different, the exhaust, controls, bars, etc are all different, but fundamentality they are the same motorcycle. The best way to know what interchanges with the bikes is to get the parts microfiches for both and see what parts numbers cross over.

Just to be clear the 350 and 360 are completely different bikes and very little will interchange between the two, espically motor parts. If you own a 360 stay away from 350 parts, cb or otherwise.

·
Administrator
10,737 Posts
geet,

you wrote: "built to compete in scrambles which don't exist today."

ahrma still runs hare scrambles.

trev,

geet is right on with the cl and cb designations. the cv carbs aren't bad at all. google keyster. they are in canada and have complete rebuild kits for the cv carbs. take them all apart and check everything.

does the bike run? what mods are you attempting to make? fill us gossipy whores in........

peace,

tex

·
Registered
23,303 Posts
quote:
geet,

you wrote: "built to compete in scrambles which don't exist today."

ahrma still runs hare scrambles.