Cafe Racer Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,
Great site. Came to see Borzwazie's project and it looks like I may be staying a while.
I'm new to the Caferacer scene. But I love what I'm seeing here.
As I was looking at his build I remembered an old bike that got dumped into the back on an old truck behind the barn so I went out to see what it was exactly. In some bizarre twist of fate, I found a '74 CB360T.

Thats the good side
As it stand, it has 6000mi on the ODO, no idea if its accurate. Has supriseingly little rust for being outside for so long. Pipes are still pretty shiny and appear to be solid. The forks, tank, guages, bars, front fender, signals, seat and controls are all junk but those would all get replaced or left off anyway.
The engine won't turn over, but its stuck in gear and the chain is frozen solid so who knows whats up with that.
I'll open it up to see if it's worth anything before going too far.
I've got the bug now, so at worst, I'll have a parts bike and I can start stashing money away for another one in a little better shape.
I needed a new winter project anyway.
Here is last winters project.
http://www.thumpertalk.com/forum/showthread.php?p=5033605#post5033605 '90 XT350 frame up rebuild. Rattle can paint (including plastics), chopped fenders from another bike, and I whacked off anything that wasn't needed. There isn't any aftermarket for the bike so I've had to use a lot of imagination every time I want to do something to it which is often.
I think I'll fit in here just fine.

j

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Well it's you're friend if you can actually buy something. Don't look too hard. I won't be buying anything for a few months.
You do realize that If I can swing this, I'm going to have to come down there to test it on some real roads finally meet the spawn of borzwazie.

j

·
Registered
3,453 Posts
Where you at in MI?

·
Registered
1,187 Posts