Cafe Racer Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all I am new to this cafe thing, well this is the first time i have built one. I came to the classic bikes from a 02 aprilia. So after lurking on this forum for about a year finally got around to getting a user name and last month purchased a new bike. Kawasaki kz750 twin think 79? not sure would have to check, picked up on the CL for 175.00 needed batt and gas, really! starts on second good kick or starter works, runs good and already removed the rear fender, Got to get rid of the horrible seat and putting on bars this weekend also removing the signals.

·
Registered
968 Posts
$175 - Where's the rust? oil slick? mouse nest? bee hive? did you mean $1175 ?

Did you get a title? If you did, well done, nice score. Even if you didn't id say you did alright.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
the guy i got it from was a friend from work who had his license susp for something dumb for a year and then was fired, guess he needed the money, and yes it had title but not registered for about a year.

·
Premium Member
1,645 Posts
man, that is one hideous seat. nice score, though.

there are some here who will describe this bike as the most horrible thing that's ever happened in motorcycle manufacturing, but it's hard to argue with the price tag here. parts should be cheap, too!

·
Registered
2,940 Posts
man, that thing is ugly.... But it does have potential. And it's a 750 twin which has got to be a good place to start.

·
Registered
2,595 Posts
Nice bike. Why would you take the turn signals off though? If you don't like the way they look, you can shorten the stalks.
But I wouldn't throw away function/safety just for the sake of trying to get it to look like something else, which it won't by just doing that.
Anyway, nice score, ride it!

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #10