Cafe Racer Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey there - I am a total motorcycle newbie, although I have ridden and worked on lambrettas for a couple of years now. I have my CB200 running well and now I wanted to make a few modifications. First, someone put scrambler pipes on my bike - I am wondering if anyone can suggest a good/cheap source for the stock, or trumpet style exhaust.
In addition, I am only 5'2 and would like to put a lower seat on my bike - I think I am looking for a "manx" style seat, but I am not sure. On a Lambretta it's called an Ancelloti seat - this link: http://img169.imageshack.us/my.php?image=img0767lz6.jpg has the style I am looking for but I would prefer that the end isn't fiberglass, just plain ole seat - this is the Lambretta style - http://beedspeed.com/lambretta-seat...4_144&osCsid=096fe3ee7f40b67f56433993fae5a57b
Any Suggestions?
Thanks!

·
Premium Member
10,737 Posts
first off...welcome.

second...don't post pics of yourself working on your bike.....it will only agitate and excite the animals here.

third...do you mean by no fiberglass, that you want the speed hump covered/upholstered in leather?

fourth...post pics of your bike as is...but remember second point (as in...don't post pics of you and your bike).

tex

p.s. - try british specialties for your manx seat....or domiracer.

·
Registered
23,303 Posts
any upolstry shop worth its salt can make you a humpty back seat with foam. Carpy (www.cb750cafe.com) does that kind of work but you can get it locally as well. If you feel like spending the money search european ebays for a guilari (sp) seat, they made them for the cb200 but they are hella rare.

·
Registered
93 Posts
Here's an example of a covered seat on my xs650. Sorry but I just mounted my new seat tonight and was looking at an excuse to post a pic.

joe

·
Registered
546 Posts