Cafe Racer Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I have been lurking around for a bit and must say I have found some usefull info here.
I will keep this short and sweet..
I paint motorcycles for a living,also do sales work for a custom shop that builds mostly jap chops but I will keep that outta here..
Recently picked up a cj360 in hopes it would get the wife interested in riding,and it did.
Luckly for me she doesn't do things half assed and want to put together a nice little bike for herself.
Still in the planning stages,well and teaching her to ride it,which she is doing quite well at.
Her plan includes a hand fabbed ALU tank and small tailsection,some sort of clip on styled bars,blacked out motor,bobbed frontfender,etc..
The build is gonna be a complete tear down and rebuild except for the motor as it was recently redone by the PO.
so enough about that heres her bike as it now sits..

·
Registered
15 Posts
Welcome abord Sure. from the same Durgam in Bobbertalk. great start for a build and it sounds like your wife knows what she wants. Never seen that before....odd.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
onesojourner,
I don't think I know what you mean..mind explaining what I may get freaked out on?
Not here to make waves just to learn and show..

·
Registered
199 Posts
If you've been lurking for some time, you'd know that filling out your bio is the first thing to do before starting a post unless ya wanna get egged on. These guys like to know who they are talking with.

·
Registered
13,809 Posts
well, mostly its tex! but filling out your bio helps us know what you are capable of as far as skills a lot of times. it also lets others know where you are in case you need help, they need help, or they just want to come steal your beer.

·
Registered
2,047 Posts