Cafe Racer Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi im Greg......now that thats out of the way:)

i have no experience in building or even riding a bike. I go for my first lesson/liscensing class when the class gets enough people to hold one.

i am interested in building a cafe and there are a ton of hondas for sale right now, even a vintage all original and no rust(denver craigslist).

ok so my question is can people provide me with links on usefull info for a first timer. Would like to know what goes into building a cafe,parts and or custom parts and whatever else you deem nesicary and essential to a good build. I do have a friend that welds, and im pretty good at comming up with a solution for things(a good start, i know [:eek:)])

about myself: i have always entertaind the idea of a bike, but i dont want to go with the normal sportsbike that everyones done over and over, i love choppers, but the spirit of speed isnt there in mho.
i think cafe is nice, subtle, and underestimated; and it has about as much history as the next geneer of bike?

thanks and happy motoring.

·
Premium Member
10,737 Posts
hello. buy a bike and strip everything off of it that isn't necessary. then make it very fast, handle well, and stop. now you have a caferacer. the rest is just style.

good luck.

tex

·
Premium Member
10,737 Posts
hello. buy a bike and strip everything off of it that isn't necessary. then make it very fast, handle well, and stop. now you have a caferacer. the rest is just style.

good luck.

tex

·
Registered
116 Posts
Hey Greg, welcome to the site.

Check out the "project builds" and "technical" areas of this site, and read every one of them.

And do what Tex said.

·
Registered
116 Posts
Hey Greg, welcome to the site.

Check out the "project builds" and "technical" areas of this site, and read every one of them.

And do what Tex said.

·
Registered
23,303 Posts