Cafe Racer Forum banner

1 - 20 of 89 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Thought i'd post a few pics of a new bike i've been building for racing in the 2009 AHRMA 350 Sportsman class.

The bike started life as a rough 1969 Honda CB350K1...and was in pretty bad shape. Currently I am using another motor from a K2, that I built a few years ago. The oringinal motor has the larger cam and better head and will be rebuilt into another race motor once the bike is done. Bike was completely torn down and is being completely rebuilt as a competion machine. This bike will be painted in the red paint scheme like my CR350 Cafe Racer. So...we will have 2 identical looking machines....one will be a dedicated race bike.....the other a street legal Cafe Racer/Pit Bike. ;D

Some of the added details to the bike are:
*Rewelded and braced frame(swingarm is next)
*Bronze swingarm bushings
*CB550/4 front forks
*SL350 triple clamps(shaved and cleaned up)
*Taper steering stem bearings
*OCR Alloy light weight racing tank
*OCR Alloy rear inner fender/catch tank(13oz)
*OCR Alloy front fender
*Vented/Lightened wheel hubs
*Flanged Akront style rims
*Dunlop race tires
*Billet clipons
*Billet 1/4 turn throttle
*Mikuni 32mm carbs
*OCR custom alloy intakes
*Jemco 2 into 1 exhasut system
*CBR929 rearsets
*......more to be added to the list as the bike is finished.......check back!!!

...and some eye candy for you
The beginning

....and the finished CR350 Cafe Racer/Pit Bike(race bike will look identical)

I will post more pics as the bike is finished.....Take care!

·
Registered
13,809 Posts
hey tex.....this is your world. maybe instead of updating race schedules, you could actually moderate your topic.

thank you

·
Registered
13,809 Posts
theres something not right with those pipes........

:D[:p]

·
Premium Member
1,645 Posts
to be fair to tex, this gallery image format doesn't work so good with this forum software... I'd just take out the

·
Registered
34 Posts