Cafe Racer Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
13,809 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
we won a wii in an office contest. brand new. what the fuck is this thing? last video game i bought was a playsation, like 6 years ago. is it worth keeping? are the games any good?

help me.

im not a big game person. unless its a racing game. so, any suggestions?

and those band games all look dumb. not interested at all.

jc

·
Registered
22 Posts
It has its pluses and minuses. It's WAY more interactive than the other systems but lacks in "realistic" type graphics from the games that I've played. I also find the games to be a bit less challenging. Keep in mind that I'm no expert in any of the systems and haven't even played PS3, but compare the game style to PS2. There are a lot of fun things about the wii though

·
Registered
13,809 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
were floang the idea of selling it. i just thought maybe if it was worth keeping for the fun aspect, i could make and argument to. sounds like a no though.

jc

·
Registered
3,065 Posts
I don't have anything like that but my co-worker has one. Bought it for his son and has been raving about it. Supposed to be a lot of fun since you have to flail about to play it. As he said it is the only video game you play and work up a sweat. Racing and shooting games should be good. bust er open and give it a try. motoGP08?

·
Registered
699 Posts
oh man, they are sooooo fun! keep that thing! host a house party and set up wii bowling...everybody will have a good time!!!

·
Registered
3,453 Posts
The sitter has one, and my kids love the bowling too. It was all I heard about for the first week she had it.

·
Registered
68 Posts