Cafe Racer Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
im looking to make a 1982 cb 450t hawk into a cafe racer....i cant find any tank or seat that fits this bike, anyone outthere know of any tank and seat that fit. maybe even ment for another bike but fits on mine anyway? any info would be a help.

·
Registered
66 Posts
what style cafe bike are you looking for?? The tank is cool as is.. just remove the seat and covers and see whats left..

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
i wasnt aware there were any styles of cafe, im pretty new to this. im just looking to strip ALL excess weight off my bike, make it as utterly fast as possible, and in doing this seems to have me get a lower profile(tank and/or seat) i cant find any parts that fit my bike, maybe you know where to find them or know of any parts(seats,tanks) from another bike

·
Registered
116 Posts
What’s your budget and what fabrication skills do you have? I’m not personally aware of any tanks or seats that are a direct replacement for your factory parts, but with enough skill or money you can make anything fit. Do you have any pictures of bikes you like that have the tanks or seats you are looking for?

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
????idk. ill be fine with anything really as long as its streched, and the seat is short nothing excess. pretty much no money, no sweet skills....just alot of green-pads, T.E.M.P., steel wool and elbow grease. oh yeah and some tools to take stuff off with is about as far as i got so far. {it runs like a champ:)}

·
Registered
1,523 Posts
is this what you got?

do you want to go fast in a straight line or around a track?

take the seat and tank off and take a measuring tape and get some numbers. most places and sellers have deminsions for their products.

·
Premium Member
10,737 Posts
decky,

fill out you bio!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

tex

·
Registered
5,782 Posts
decky,