Cafe Racer Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone. I am very new to all of this and i was wondering what you all thought about a 1977 suzuki GS 750 build. I did a search but didn't turn up much. If you know of a link to someone who is doing a build on a GS or similer suzuki or had thoughts and pictures on one please send them my way. Thanks.

·
Registered
1,285 Posts
Seat looks a tad big. Looks nice though. Screw looking for what other people have or are doing. Just build what you want out of the bike.

·
Official Site Vendor
4,219 Posts
i have a soft spot for GS750's, heres one i restored in memory of a late friend..

what is it you need to know mate?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I was just wanted to see other peoples projects to get some idea on how to do mine. I don't know if i want to keep it more stock or modify it a lot. I really love both looks.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Borzwazie it looks great to me, the tail is alittle large but if it was mine i wouldn't complain. RetroTony that bike looks killer, hopefully if i keep it stock i can make it look have as good as that one. But right now it's heads or tails if i'm going to try and keep it stock or try and make it a cafe racer. I don't see many GS's on the road so either way i go i think it will be a head turner.

·
Registered
541 Posts
i have a 79 gs750 cafe bike. the people over at thegsresources.com know everything there is to know about the suzuki gs models. great place to get parts too.

·
Registered
86 Posts
I surely miss my GS. I'll second thegsresources.com Is the shiznat for parts and info.

·
Registered
86 Posts
I surely miss my GS. I'll second thegsresources.com Is the shiznat for parts and info.

·
Registered
541 Posts