Cafe Racer Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1,510 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
IMG_5681.JPG IMG_5686.JPG dam i did it
i am not very good with electricity and wiring but i scratch built a harness a simple one ,no signals
and i have yet to horn it and brake light switch it but goddam it works no smoke
took me 2 evenings of stumbling
i dare not use my lith iron for testing that is why it is kinda hanging and the yard sale battery i tested all functions with
i used a good used fuse block bat main fused then power to ign switch back to fuse block with fused ignition and fused lights share fuse with solenoid
just a 2 in IMG_5678.JPG IMG_5680.JPG 2 out toggle
side panels cover all my neat work and hide toggle
cbr honda kill and start button
wires from controls come down thru steer stem as does throttle cable
final final assembly srsly all my fab is done cept for the pair of fox factory shocks

·
Registered
1,510 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
battery tucks,as unobtrusive as into frame nicely in all this area needs is a tidy n hidey session
gee whiz if i had built an open triangle bone line squid bike i could have put battery back where it was
battery is encased in a crashed aluminum garnered from a hard landing victim cesnas elevator and rudder aluminum sheet IMG_5697.JPG IMG_5700.JPG IMG_5706.JPG IMG_5732.JPG IMG_5733.JPG

·
Registered
1,510 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
swell side panels thats it wiring is all done
i truly love my around the corner friends george and sandy
george is a yardsailer having one about every 3 weeks this time year
everybody likes them and now all kinds of folks are bringing him box after box of stuff
what george doesnt sell goes on the free pile
needless to say i skower it often
i was going to get some formable aluminum but in the fee pile was a pair of old 8mm brownie projectors
both mint condition
so my side panels were halfway made and freeeee IMG_5811.JPG IMG_5796.JPG IMG_5801.JPG IMG_5804.JPG IMG_5805.JPG

·
Registered