Cafe Racer Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

· Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey guys, im new to all this but was wondering if the triumph t120 is a good motor to put in the norton wideline frame to make a triton. im looking for the type of motor that the old rockers put in the tritons for the best performance and reliability back in the hay day

cheers

· Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
hey guys, i checked out dresda.co.uk and also unityequipe.com and found a lot of awesome stuff...however im trying to save my wallet from all new stuff. besides ebay, is there any other good parts place to find a lot of triton parts???

also, what parts do you recommend i buy new?

thanks

· Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
thanks so much for the information...i was thinking about buying the frame and 5 gallon manx tank new and then trying to find as much used stuff as i can even if it takes a long time...

what are all the good wheels and forks i can use that i can find used and the wheels fully put together...

i will definitely use a wideline because ive heard the triumph is harder to fit on a slimline...

no i can not weld but i am a good designer to make things out of others and have access to welding help. other than the frame mounts, what are the other things that are good to fab yourself??

· Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
i was looking at the dresda.com site and what is the difference between the dresda lightweight frame and the norton frame...also the dresda site has the dresda lightweight forks and i was wondering how they compare with the norton roadholders

· Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
i noticed that the box-section swingarm is for stability and a wider rear tire...my question is, what are the recommended front and rear wheel/tire sizes for the triton...my uses of this triton will be for the street but i still want it sporty and able to handle and perform well

thanks

· Registered
21 Posts