Cafe Racer Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello !
I am an independent motorcycle mechanic from Switzerland and I started this year in the motorcycle project and I present my first to you:
SR 125 from 1992 in café racer or neo retro.

most of the parts have been powder coated, revised, checked to offer a beautiful new life, no costs to predict.

To give you an idea, this entire discount took about 85 hours of work! Since this is a first, it is normal that it takes a lot of time, in return it has given me a lot of experience for the next Concept.

It is a low bike with good stability and an engine that has character (for 125 cc), ideally designed for the city

I hope you like it !

Robin

Calame Concept Moto

·
Registered
3,494 Posts
I'm pretty sure Allan Clews wouldn't like you using his CCM trademark?
CCM were still being built in 2015, an acquaintance has one.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
The hockey CCM stands for Canadian Cycle Manufacturers, they built bicycles before hockey gear. Nothing to do with motorcycles so no trademark infringement.
this was an example of a shortened name, since you have a problem with that I wouldn't use it. but that was not the subject of the concept motorcycle

·
Registered
3,494 Posts
I don't have a problem with CCM, just pointing out you could have had a problem.
As a concept bike, what are you trying to covey to viewer?
The 'urban warrior' has been done multiple times.
I don't know how strict the regulations are in Switzerland (probably changed a lot since Egli made bikes?)
Your presenting to a somewhat jaded crowd here who have been 'playing' with bikes a long time and we don't see anything new or innovative.
You changed a few parts, cut down some parts, put some paint on, pretty much 'run of the mill to the regulars here.
I know you spent a bunch of time, effort and thought on it (plus probably too much money).